(Research Scholars’ Day-2016)

15th October, 2016

in association with

“Don’t take rest after your first victory because if you fail in second, more lips are waiting to say that your first victory was just luck.” ― Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

About the Event

“शोधार्थ” (Research Scholars’ Day) is an annual event going to be celebrated by the Research scholars and faculty members of NIT Delhi. The event is aimed to provide a forum for demonstrating the latest research findings and exchanging ideas of research, development and knowledge among the different research groups and faculties of all departments. The one-day gathering will consist of short presentations by the research scholars and poster presentations. The date (15th Oct.) has been decided to remember the contribution of our beloved past president Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (15 October 1931 – 27 July 2015) towards the research and development in the country. In his words, "Transforming the nation into a developed country, five areas in combination have been identified based on India's core competence, natural resources and talented manpower for integrated action to double the growth rate of GDP and realize the Vision of Developed India." He had a strong belief that Education and Technology will play a key role in development of India. Celebrating research scholars’ day on his birthday will be a small tribute to his vision and spirit.

“All Birds find shelter during a rain. But Eagle avoids rain by flying above the Clouds.”
― Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Director’s Message

Science and technology pursuit has been a major planning objective of the country, identified on purpose to initiate, advance and accelerate national development. Consequent upon this, NIT Delhi is celebrating Research Scholars’ Day, शोधार्थ’16 on 15th October 2016. Our mission is to develop NIT Delhi into a reputed institute in innovative research and development. In order to attain the same, it is our endeavour to celebrate the Research Scholars’ Day to provide a common platform for researchers from all over India to share their ideas and outlook for multidisciplinary research.

Dean R & C Message

Indian researches have come to be regarded as one of the most powerful instruments of growth and development. In the scenario of the recent developments and new demands of Research and development, it is necessary to embark on some researches having relevance to concurrent national, needs in frontier areas of science and technology and to provide quality education to all the students. The major focus of the Institute is to develop it as a world class scientific institution with an intellectually alive research atmosphere. Therefore, such research events can contribute in many different ways in the development of the Institute.

“Man needs difficulties in life because they are necessary to enjoy the success.”
― Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam


Time Event Time Event
10:00 AM Inaugural Ceremony and lamp lightening 10:15 AM Welcome Address by Dean R & C
10:30 AM Address by Chief Guest & Expert Talk 11:00 AM Presidential Address by Director
11:15 AM Vote of thanks 11:25 AM High Tea
11:45 AM Research Scholars’ Presentation 1:15 PM Time for Sponsor’s presentation
1:30 PM Lunch 2:30 PM Poster Presentation
3:15 PM Panel Discussion 4:45 PM Prize Distribution/ Valedictory Function
5:15 PM Tea

"All of us do not have equal talent. But , all of us have an equal opportunity to develop our talents.”
― Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Core Committee

Prof. Ajay K. Sharma
Director, NIT Delhi

Dr. Amit Pratap Singh
Dean (R & C), NIT Delhi

Dr. Gyanendra Sheoran
HoD (AS), NIT Delhi

Organising Team

Vineeta Kumari

Gaurav Varshney

Ankit Pandey

Pankaj Dahiya


Irfan Ahmad Khan

Vibha Nehra

Jyoti Gupta

Ritesh Vyas

Repository Team

Anand Tanwar

Ashima Kulshreshtha

Baljinder Kaur


Hemant Parashar

Jaspinder Kaur


Kritika Bansal

Kumar Shashvat

Lalit Khanna

Madhava Ram

Md Arquam

Mohit Sajwan


Neetesh Kumar

Neha Gupta

Pawan Dubey

Piyush Shrivastava

Prachi Maheshwari

Preeti Verma

Reena Nandal

Rohit Kumar

Richa Mishra


Shikha Purwar

Shubhi Kansal

Shubham Kumawat

Suchi Singh

Sukhwinder Kaur

Vedika Gupta