About Zeal Nit Delhi

Each year, in the month of February, the students of the institute organize a sports festival, called Zeal. Over the years Zeal has evolved and expanded to become the interbranchiate sports extravaganza in Delhi. Being the most eagerly awaited event of the year, it has become a platform where the youth of the NIT DELHI get together, interact and indulge in a fair game. Zeal witnesses participation from students from all 3 branches.

Zeal has always been a classic example of the fact that its the endeavour that counts. Our efforts have always aimed to bring about rise in competition level among the youth, empowering the masses with the torch of social awareness, keeping the grandeur of entertainment and professional shows alive. Zeal brings to the masses a plethora of events, comprising of all major sports, health camps and informal events.
ZEAL:Pain is temporary, Pride is forever

Zeal 2015-2016

Sports Club NIT Delhi organized its Annual Inter Branch Tournament with a separate PG team i.e. ZEAL 16 in various games like Football, Volleyball, Cricket, Basketball, Throwball, Badminton, Table Tennis, Chess, Carrom , Kabaddi and Athletics for the students of the college under the supervision of Dr.Anidev Singh(Students Activity & Sports Officer). A huge number of around 300 students participated in the events and showed immense interest and enthusiasm towards sports. The event was marked with an opening ceremony on 17th feb 2016 in which all the students took an oath of sportsmanship and the event was declared open after ribbon cutting ceremony. There were matches on 17th and 18th Feb in different sports and the finals of all sports took place on 24th feb 2016 followed by the prize distribution function and an address by the Honourable Director NIT. All the teams performed well and participated with great zeal and zest and also with great sportsmanship. Gold and Silver Medals with Certificate of Merit were distributed to the Winners and Runner-ups. A certificate of participation was given to all participants. The overall Championship Trophy was bagged by Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) department.