MINUTES OF THE 29th MEETING OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE (SPECIAL MEETING)



31.05.2023

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दिल्ली
NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI
(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत संस्थान)
(An autonomous Institute under the aegis of Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India)
Plot No. FA7, Zone P1, GT Karnal Road, Delhi-110036, INDIA
दूरभाष/Tele: +9111-33861000, 1001, 1005 फैक्स/ Fax: +9111-27787503,

वेबसाइट/Website: www.nitdelhi.ac.in



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दिल्ली

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संस्थान)

(An autonomous Institute under the aegis of Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya), Govt. of India) Plot No. FA7, Zone P1, GT Karnal Road, Delhi-110036, INDIA হুমোপ/Tele: +9111-33861000, 1001, 1005 फैक्स/ Fax: +9111-27787503,

वेबसाइट/Website: www.nitdelhi.ac.in

MINUTES OF THE 29th MEETING OF FINANCE COMMITTEE (SPECIAL MEETING) OF NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI HELD ON 31st MAY 2023 AT 03.00 PM ONWARDS IN THE OFFICE OF DIRECTOR NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI.

The following members were present.

S. No.	Members Present	Designation
1.	Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma Director, NIT Delhi	: Chairperson-cum-Director
2.	Ms. Veena Dunga Ministry of Education (Representative- Joint Secretary (NITs))	: Member
3.	Sh. Anil Kumar Director (Finance), (Representative- JS & FA) Ministry of Education	: Member
4.	Dr. Geeta Sikka Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, NIT Delhi	: Member
5.	Dr. Vinay Shankar Pandey Associate Professor, Department of Applied Sciences (Physics) NIT Delhi	: Member
4.	Sh. Ravinder Kumar Registrar, NIT Delhi	: Member Secretary

(Ravinder Kumar) Registrar

(Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma) Director

The Chairperson welcomed and thanked all the members of Finance Committee for sparing their valuable time and contributions made towards the development of NIT Delhi. The Chairperson asked the Registrar to present the Agenda.

The Registrar before presenting the Agenda briefed that the comments of IFD on the Agenda points of Finance Committee have been received vide letter no. 3-27/2013-IFD dated 31st May, 2023 Annexure I, Page No. 1-2

Item No. FC/SP/29/01

TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE 28TH MEETING OF FINANCE COMMITTEE HELD ON 22ND MARCH, 2023.

The Registrar briefed that the minutes of 28th meeting of Finance Committee were circulated to all the members for their comments, if any. No comments have been received.

RESOLUTION FC29/310523/R1:

RESOLVED THAT the minutes of 28th meeting of Finance committee are confirmed as circulated.

Item No. FC/SP/29/02

TO CONSIDER AND RECOMMEND THE ANNUAL ACCOUNTS OF NATIONAL INSITUTTE OF TECHNOLGOY DELHI FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2022-23.

The Registrar presented the Annual Accounts of National Institute of Technology Delhi for the financial year 2022-23. The Finance Committee desired that the Interest on TSA funds and Interest on IRG to be shown separately in the Annual Accounts.

RESOLUTION FC29/310523/R2:

RESOLVED THAT the Annual Accounts of National Institute of Technology Delhi for the Financial Year 2022-23 are recommended to the Board for consideration.

Annexure-II, Page No. 01-45

Item No. FC/SP/29/03

CONSIDER TO AND RECOMMEND THE MEMONRANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING (MoU) SIGNED NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI BETWEEN AND MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (GoI) FOR THE YEAR 2023-24

The Registrar presented the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) which is required to be signed between the National Institute of Technology Delhi and Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India for the year 2023-24.

Registrar

(Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma)

Director

RESOLUTION FC29/310523/R3:

RESOLVED THAT the Draft Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between National Institute of Technology Delhi and Ministry of Education (GoI) for the year 2023-24 is recommended to the Board for consideration.

Annexure III, Page No. 03-14

ITEM NO. FC/SP/29/04

ANY OTHER ITEM WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE CHAIR

No any other item was discussed.

THE MEETING ENDED WITH A VOTE OF THANKS TO THE CHAIR.

(Ravinder/Kumar)
Registrar

(Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma) Director